HYDERABAD-IV COMMISSIONERATE has come into existence wef  01.11.2002  vide  Trade Notice No. 1/2002 dated 22.10.2002 issued by Chief Commissioner of Customs & Central Excise  Hyderabad Zone, Hyderabad.

Prior to issue of this Trade Notice, Government of India  vide notification no. 14/2002-CE (NT) dated 8.3.2002 as amended by Notification No. 22/2002-CE(NT) dated  .2002 has notified, interalia, the jurisdiction of proposed Hyderabad Zone. Consequent on issue of the above notifications , the then existing Divisions and Ranges of Hyderabad- I /II/III Commissionerates were reorganised and one more new Commissionerate i.e.  Hyderabad-IV Commissionerate was formed.

Jurisdiction of Hyderabad-IV Commissionerate comprises of areas falling in the District of Ranga Reddy of Telangana except the areas falling under the said District of Ranga Reddy under the jurisdiction of Hyderabad- I & III Commissionerates.

Following are the Central Excise Divisions and Ranges of Hyderabad-IV Commissionerate. Service Tax Range is divided into nine Groups and these Groups operate from Head Quarters office.

  1. Medchal Division
    • Kompally
    • Gundlapochampily
    • Medchal
    • Shameerpet
    • Subhash Nagar
  1. Kukatpally Division  
    • Kukatpally-I
    • Kukatpally-II
    • Kukatpally-III
    • Kukatpally-IV
    • Gandhinagar-II
  1. Balanagar Division
    • Balanagar-I
    • Balanagar-II
    • Balanagar-III
    • Balanagar-IV
    • Gandhinagar-I
  1. Jeedimetla Division
    • Jeedimetla-I
    • Jeedimetla-II
    • Jeedimetla-III
    • Jeedimetla-IV
    • Jeedimetla-V
  1. Service Tax-I Division
    • Service Tax-I range
    • Service Tax-II range
    • Service Tax-III range
    • Service Tax-IV range
    • Service Tax-V range
  1. Service Tax-II Division
    • Service Tax-VI range
    • Service Tax-VII range
    • Service Tax-VIII range
    • Service Tax-IX range
    • Service Tax-X range