Hyderabad IV Commissionerate


The Hyderabad IV Commissionerate, Central Excise, Customs and Service Tax, has jurisdiction over the areas of the villages of Ferozguda, Balanagar, Hasmathpet, Bowenpally, IDA Balanagar I, II & III Phases of Moosapet village and Fathenagar village and left side of road in Gandhinagar Industrial Area, phases I to V of IDAs of Jeedimetla village except the units situated on the right side of M/s. KLJ Plastics Road in Phase-I of IDA Jeedimetla and Phase-II of IDA Jeedimetla.Hydernagar, Shamshiguda, Boghamiri, Kukatpally and Allapur villages of Balanagar Mandal; Nizampet, Bachpally villages of Qutubullapur Mandal; Serilingampally, Shankarpally, Chevella, Moinabad and Shahbad Mandals of R.R.Dist;Areas of Prashantinagar, Shaktipuram and STP/EHTP Units of Bahadurpalle village of Qutbullapur Mandal; and all units situated in Gandhinagar IDA on right side of Road leading to Jagadgirigutta (except M/s. H.M.T Unit of Gandhinagar I Range of Balanagar Division).All villages of Qutubullapur Mandal (Excluding Nizampet and Bachupally villages, IDA of Jeedimetla consisting of Jeedimetla-I to V Ranges of Jeedimetla Division and Gandhinagar I.D.A. of Qutubullapur village). All villages of Medchal and Shameerpet Mandal.

The Commissionerate comprises 6 Central Excise Divisions namely Medchal, Kukatpally, Balanagar and Jeedimetla divisions and Service Tax Divisions of Service Tax-I and Service Tax-II

Medchal Division comprising of: Kompally, Gundlapochamplly, Medchal, Shameerpet & Subhash Nagar Ranges.

Kukatpally Division comprising of: Kukatpally-I, Kukatpally-II, Kukatpally-III, Kukatpally IV and Gandhinagar-II Ranges.

Balanagar Division comprising of: Balanagar-I, Balanagar-II, Balanagar-III, Balanagar-IV and Gandhinagar-I Ranges.

Jeedimetla Division comprising of: Jeedimetla-I, Jeedimetla-II, Jeedimetla-III, Jeedimetla-IV and Jeedimetla-V Ranges.

Service Tax-I Division comprising of: Service Tax-I, Service Tax-II, Service Tax-III, Service Tax-IV and Service Tax-V Ranges.

Service Tax-II Division comprising of: Service Tax-VI, Service Tax-VII, Service Tax-VIII, Service Tax-IX and Service Tax-X Ranges.

Office Address: 

Office of the Commissioner of Customs, Central Excise & Service Tax, Hyderabad-IV Commissionerate, Posnett Bhavan, Tilak Road, Ramkote,Hyderabad-500 001

Phone: 040 – 24760795, 24761804
Fax: 040-24760792

E-mail: cexhyd4.ap@nic.in

The address of the Medchal, Balanagar and Jeedimetla divisions : Office of the Deputy/Assistant Commissioner of Customs & Central Excise, Plot No. 16 & 21, Aditya Towers, 2nd floor, Sri Sai Enclave, Old Bowenpally, Secunderabad-500 011

The address of the Kukatpally division :Office of the Deputy/Assistant Commissioner of Customs & Central Excise, Lords Court Building, IInd floor, A.S. Raju Colony,Usha Mullapudi Kaman Road, Beside South India Shopping Mall, Kukatpally, Hyderabad-500 072.

The address of the Service Tax Division I/II : Office of the Deputy/Assistant Commissioner of Service Tax, Posnett Bhavan, Tilak Road, Ramkote, Hyderabad- 500001